SHAPING PEACE TOGETHER

Peace is such a beautiful word, wrapping its arms around you like a warm blanket. It feels good to say it out loud or to breathe the word in until you feel it deep in your heart.

Mabel Katz
4 min readSep 18, 2020

I suppose this is why the mantra “Peace Begins With Me” has always served as the cornerstone of my work with Ho’oponopono, and the foundation behind my Zero Frequency Program (our return to the limitless state that comes when we live in the present moment, conscious, and free of judgment).

Of course, in these challenging times, I understand how peace can mean different things to different people, often based on their own experiences. For me, peace has always been more than an absence of war or the end of violence. Instead, peace to me is the erasing of pain, or the freedom that comes when we are no longer slaves to our mind, or fear, or ego. Peace has always been about the quieting of my spirit, from which I know all abundance and hope springs. And my search for peace has never been about the survival of the planet; it is about the thriving of our Soul so that we can experience higher consciousness, which, in turn, will help our planet thrive and become more peaceful. I’ll say it again: Peace begins with us.

--

--

Mabel Katz

Author & Speaker. Peace Ambassador. Leading Authority on Ho’oponopono / Autora & Oradora. Embajadora de Paz. Principal Autoridad en Ho’oponopono.